The Tao of Physics: An Exploration of the Parallels Between Modern Physics and Eastern Mysticism

Shambhala Publications, 2010 - 366 páginas
5 Resenhas
Here is the book that brought the mystical implications of subatomic physics to popular consciousness for the very first time—way back in 1975. This special edition celebrates the thirty-fifth anniversary of this early Shambhala best seller that has gone on to become a classic. It includes a new preface by the author, in which he reflects on the further discoveries and developments that have occurred in the years since the book's original publication. “Physicists do not need mysticism,” Dr. Capra says, “and mystics do not need physics, but humanity needs both.” It's a message of timeless importance.

O que estão dizendo - Escrever uma resenha

Avaliações de usuários

5 estrelas
4 estrelas
3 estrelas
2 estrelas
1 estrela

LibraryThing Review

Comentário do usuário  - rajaratnam - LibraryThing

Yet another independent thinker. Worth reading at a time when the baby of spirituality risks being emptied with the bath water of institutional religion. Very useful for opening further an open mind. Ler resenha completa

LibraryThing Review

Comentário do usuário  - marieharbon - LibraryThing

One of the first book to blend physics and mysticism, it's surprisingly easy on the brain and a fascinating read. Ler resenha completa


Preface to the Fifth Edition
Preface to the First Edition
Chinese Thought
The Unity of All Things
The Dynamic Universe
Patterns of Change
The New Physics RevisitedAfterword to the Second
The Future of the New PhysicsAfterword to the Fourth
Direitos autorais

The Cosmic Dance

Outras edições - Visualizar todos

Termos e frases comuns

Sobre o autor (2010)

Fritjof Capra has done research in theoretical high-energy physics at the University of Paris; the University of California; Stanford University; and Imperial College, London. He holds a PhD from the University of Vienna. Dr. Capra is the author of five international best sellers: The Tao of Physics (1975), The Turning Point (1982), Uncommon Wisdom (1988), The Web of Life (1996), and The Hidden Connections (2002).

Informações bibliográficas