Imagens da página
PDF

Archibald, Earl of Hay, elected chancellor. 5 September, 1718. p. 443.

A master to be present at the eonveniendumt among the students at graduations;

drinkings thereat abolished; and the valedictory theses not to exceed a

sheet. 15 January, 1722. p. 444.

An economus elected, and to have certain emoluments. 16 October, 1722. p. 444. The civilist desired to give attendance on his office. 21 October, 1723. p. 445. Dr. James Gregory elected mediciner. 23 December, 1725. p. 445.

Mr. Alexander Rait appointed to teach mathematics publicly and privately in the

College. 31 October, 1732. p. 446.

The masters approve of the resolution of the professor of humanity to desist

from teaching the elements of Latin. 25 April, 1753. p. 448.

V. —THE REGISTER OF STUDENTS ENTERING THE COLLEGE,

from 1601 to 1686 inclusive. p. 449.

(From the original in the University Library. The entries appear to be autograph of the students.)

VI. —THE REGISTER OF MASTERS OF ARTS, from 1600 to 1688 in

clusive, p. 501.

(From the original in the University Library.) The oath taken by the candidates to profess the reformed religion as contained in the Word of God, the solemn League and Covenant, the league between the three nations of Scotland, England, and Ireland, the Confession of Faith, and the Larger and Shorter Catechisms, and to assist their alma mater.

p. 501.

The form of declaring the creation of a master of arts: pronouncing, by the authority which powerful princes have given to the University, A.B., a master of arts, in the liberal arts and philosophy, and giving him all the usual powers of teaching, writing, and commenting therein; and in testimony thereof, opening to him a book, and adorning his head with a cap, requesting him to give a specimen of his talent before the assembly. p. 501.

VII. —THE REGISTER OF THE FRIENDS OF THE KING'S COL

LEGE. 1640. p. 532.

(From the original in the University Library.)

VIII.—THE NAMES OF THE BENEFACTORS who subscribed twenty pounds Scots or more to the erection of the new building at the northeast corner of the College, founded 7 April, 1658. p. 537. (From the original record in the University Library.)

IX.—THE REGISTER OF ALL THE SILVER, Brass, And Iron Vessels, Hoods, ornaments of the church and altars, and of the vestments, hangings, and other furniture in the church, bell tower, hall, or chambers of the College, made out in the visitation by the rector in 1542. p. 560.

(From the original in the University Library.)

X._SELECTIONS FROM THE ACCOUNTS OF THE
UNIVERSITY.

Selections from the book of Rations, beginning 1 September, 1579 p. 578.

(From the original in the University Library.) Excerpts from Principal Row's accounts, from October, 1652, to 4 April, 1657.

(Orig.) p. 599.

Selections from Principal Row's accounts, from 5 September, 1659, to August, 1661. p. 604.

(Orig.)

Excerpts from Mr. Alexander Middleton's accounts, from January, 1663, to February, 1666. p. 607.

(Orig.)

[merged small][ocr errors]

FASTI ABERDONENSES.

[ocr errors]
« AnteriorContinuar »