Imagens da página
[blocks in formation]

Printed by virtue of an Act of the Legislature, under the direction and supervision of

[merged small][merged small][merged small][merged small][graphic][subsumed][ocr errors][subsumed][merged small]




Lansing, Wednesday, January 1st, 1879. Pursuant to the requirements of the Constitution, the members elect to the House of Representatives of the State of Michigan for the year 1879 assembled in the Representative IIall of the Capitol at Lansing on Wednesday, the 1st day of January, A. D. 1879, and in accordance with law was called to order by D. L. Crossman, Clerk of the last House, at 12 o'clock M.

Music-Original Ode by Geo. Duffield. Executed by invited choir of Lan. sing

Prayer by Rev. Dr. Duffield.

The certificate of the Secretary of State, showing the members returned by the several county clerks as elected, was then read as follows:

List of members of the House of Representatives of the State of Michigan for the years 1879 and 1880:

Allegan-1st District, Crosby Eaton ; 2d District, Henry E. Blackman.
Alpena–James D. Turnbull.
Barry-1st District, Porter Burton; 2d District, George McAllister.
Bay1st District, Andrew Walton; 2d District, Nathan Knight.

Berrien–1st District, Lyman M. Ward ; 2d District, Alonzo Sherwood; 3d District, Benton R. Sterns.

Branch1st District, Rodney K. Twadell; 2d Distriet, Calvin J. Thorpe.

Calhoun—1st District, George Robertson; 2d District, James H. Campbell; 3d District, Harmon Bradley.

Cass-Samuel Johnson.
Charlevoix-Charles J. Pailthrop.
Cheboygan-Andrew Jackson.
Clinton—1st District, Eugene V. Chase; 2d District, Frank Noeker.
Delta-John D. Ross.
Eaton1st District, Samuel M. Wilkins; 2d District, Orsamus S. Barnes.
Genesee-1st District, Jacob Bedtelyon ; 2d District, John Willet.
Grand Traverse-Henry F. May.
Gratiot-William S. Turck.
Hillsdale-1st District, Charles Mosher; 2d District, Samuel B. Brown.
Houghton-Charles Briggs.
Huron Jeremiah Ludington, Jr.
Ingham—1st District, Ozro A. Bowen; 2d District, Henry P. Henderson.
Ionia-1st District, George Pray; 2d District. Sanford A. Yeomans.
Isabella-Samuel W. Hopkins.

Jackson—1st District, Mahlen H. Raymond ; 2d District, James Gould; 3d District, Sylvester A. Strong.

« AnteriorContinuar »